Oviparous and Viviparous Animals
1)Animals undergo external fertilization are called___ animals.

2)Animals undergo internal fertilization are called ___ animals.

3)The undergoes rapid division after fertilisation and moves down the oviduct.

4)There are three distinct stages in the life cycle of a frog - egg, tadpole and adult.In the first stage, the egg fuses with a to form a zygote.

5)During metamorphosis, the transforms into an adult.

6)The transformation of larva into an adult through gradual changes are known as ____.

7)During metamorphic changes in the life cycle of a frog, the second stage is ____.

8)Internal fertilization takes place in terrestrial oviparous animals. 

9)Viviparous conditions can be seen in ____. 


Cite this Simulator:

Amrita Learning © 2019. All Rights Reserved